Malta Official Blister 2013

Malta Official Blister 2013
Obverse of Malta Official Blister 2013
Details The Official 2013 Blister contains the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1, 2 euros (unc), as well as a 2 euros coin commemorating the 1921 constitution granting self-government to Malta. This coin was designed by Ä anni Bonnici and is the third in a series of five coins, commemorating Malta's constitutional history. All the coins were struck at the Royal Dutch Mint.

The set also includes a replica coin from the Byzantine period and is packed in a distinctive presentation box..

The designs of the Maltese coins was decided by public consultation in two rounds. The results of the first round voting were The Baptism of Christ in St John's Co-Cathedral, Malta's Coat of Arms and Mnajdra Temple Altar. During the second phase, the public was asked to choose the actual designs for the euro coins from the four mock ups produced by the designer. The results of the second round were Maltese cross, followed by the Coat of arms of Malta and the Mnajdra Temples.
Mintage 30,000 pieces

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here