Greece Official Blister 2007

Obverse of Greece Official Blister 2007
Details The Official Blister 2007 is dedicated to the "Ancient coins of the Aegean Sea”. It was issued on 13 August 2007 with a mintage of 15,000 pieces. The blister contains the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1, 2 euros (unc).

Greek euro coins feature a unique design for every one of the eight coins and they were all designed by Georgios Stamatopoulos.

The minor coins depict Greek ships. The middle coins portray famous Greeks. The two large denominations show images of Greek history and mythology. All designs feature the 12 stars of the EU, the year of imprint and a tiny symbol of the Bank of Greece (the anthemion flower).
Mintage 15,000 pieces
Issue price 20.00 euros

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here